Working at Pharma Logistics: Employee Reviews #big #pharma #etf


Posted On Dec 31 2017 by

#pharma logistics

#

Pharma Logistics Employee Reviews in United States

Policy Verification Administrator (Current Employee) Libertyville, IL May 9, 2016

I love working at Pharma Logistics because this is a company that rewards hard work. The company is always looking for ways to improve and grow and listens to their employee s suggestions on how to make that happen. The company core values are posted on the wall, if you have integrity, are honest, hold yourself accountable, want to make an impact, this is the company for you! The company also goes out of their way to make their employees feel appreciated by having special monthly events that can include company outings, free lunches, prizes or contests! I work at Pharma Logistics because the company appreciates my hard work and has the same values I believe in and teach my own children.

Working hard gets rewarded!

Regional Vice President, Sales (Current Employee) Atlanta, GA March 14, 2016

This company has given me every tool to succeed! They truly care about their employees and work every day to stay innovated in their approach to sales. Management wants to see you succeed and are always available when needed. Pharma Logistics is a place where the sky is the limit with respect to sales. Our service sales itself!

Travel and Commission

Customer Advocate (Current Employee) Libertyville, IL February 11, 2016

I work in the corporate office and really enjoy my job. The people I work with are a lot fun and are very good and what they do. A typical day would include:

-answering inbound calls and making outbound customer service calls
-assisting the field service and sales representatives with scheduling appointments and setting up new accounts
-helping to resolve any isues that come in from the customers that we service

The most enjoyable part of my job is hearing from the customers that they are very happy with the service that Pharma Logistics provides.

The most challenging part of my job is dealing with issues/ discrepancies/ or problems that have occured. We are all human and sometimes mistakes do happen.By having the knowledge and ability to handle these situations helps us grow and become more proactive in the future.

fun work environment, great co-workers

Account Executive (Former Employee) IL January 12, 2016

I have been a Pharmer for almost six years. I have learned so much working for this innovative and always growing company. Pharmalogistics has giving me the ability to train new employees, travel and perform multiple account management duties. I service multiple accounts in my area and I do enjoy working for this company. I love PharmaLogistics and with strong communication, I believe anyone can achieve so much with this company. There are definitely many areas you can grow within this company and excellent Teamwork will drive you to success with this company.

Work Stability, Bonuses

Reconciliations Manager (Current Employee) Libertyville, IL October 13, 2015

Before coming to Pharma Logistics I had worked for my previous employer for 16 years. The best career decision I have ever made was coming Pharma Logistics. The company is focused, dedicated to their employees, and has a solid business plan. The Company’s core values hold everyone equally accountable from the top down and encourage innovation, curiosity, communication, selflessness and honesty. This is a company that truly cares about their customer and is only interested in doing things the right way.

Comment February 9, 2016

Well into my second year at Pharma Logistics and I can say that my opinion of the company has not changed a bit. They really know how to treat employees and insure you feel appreciated. With the company growing as fast as it is, there are many opportunities to grow with the company and learn new skills.

Sales Executive (Current Employee) Western U.S. October 9, 2015

Pharma Logistics expects their employees give it their all with regards to their work. You cannot expect to work a half a day when you are being paid full time. Outside sales reps can make their own schedules but are still expected to produce results. The company is growing rapidly so employees will be challenged at times. Sometimes there is no oversight and sometimes there is tremendous oversight which is all normal for a small privately owned growing company. In short, I have been very happy I continued my career with Pharma Logistics.

Chief Operating Officer (Current Employee) Mundelein, IL September 24, 2015

I joined Pharma Logistics in 2004, taking on the challenge presented by CEO to devleop an IT infrastructure that could grow with the company for many years to come. The company is constantly evolving thus renewing the challenge to me and my team to ensure we continue to grow. We are constantly looking for new and innovative ways to make the returns process easier for our customers and more efficient for the company.

Everyone is friendly and willing to help each other.

Accounting (Current Employee) Libertyville, IL September 24, 2015

The fast paced environment accelerates professional development. Going the extra mile is noticed and rewarded.

The fast paced environment challenges you to be better. You re expected to bring your A game every day. If you aren t willing to put forth the effort to constantly improve, this isn t the place for you.

rewards for going the extra mile

Flexible Great Place to Work

Account Executive (Current Employee) Los Angeles, California September 23, 2015

I have been with Pharma Logistics for almost a year as an Account Executive. My position requires both servicing and selling reverse distribution services to hospitals, retail pharmacies etc. I really enjoy working here because my hours are flexible. I am in control of my own territory by servicing and selling within a protected territory. I think it’s a real good balance of the two. This position does require traveling. It is sometimes labor-intensive some days are real stressful, but what job isn’t stressful? I would compare it to owning and running your own business. The more you put in, the more you get out. This position requires someone who has self-discipline and who does not slack off. There is no one watching over you when you are out there servicing accounts. If you do need help, you can always reach out to your direct manager or the people at HQ. Everyone is really helpful and they want you to succeed. I’m very happy with where I am at. It’s a great company with great people who all have once common goal: SUCCESS.

Employee (Current Employee) IL August 25, 2015

Management has only self serving motives and absolutely no concern what so ever for the employees who represent the company and make it successful. Employees are extremely underpaid and have no room for growth. Upper management is incompetent and undermining and lies to its workers on a regular basis. If you value your career or future, do not think twice about gaining employment at this questionable and untruthful organization. ALL VERY TRUE

Account Executive (Former Employee) Nationwide March 8, 2015

Management has only self serving motives and absolutely no concern what so ever for the employees who represent the company and make it successful. Employees are extremely underpaid and have no room for growth. Upper management is incompetent and undermining and lies to its workers on a regular basis. If you value your career or future, do not think twice about gaining employment at this questionable and untruthful organization.

ability to create own schedule

presentation and interpersonal skills, demonstrated the ability to identify, nurture and/or close opportunities as both a farmer and hunter

Outside Sales/Inside Sales (Former Employee) Libertyville, IL September 4, 2013

A highly accomplished and detail-oriented sales, account management and service consultant with diverse national vertical market and industry experience, as well as solid customer relationship management involvement, trusted advisor, outside and inside sales experience.

Leveraging exceptional communication, presentation and interpersonal skills, demonstrated the ability to identify, nurture and/or close opportunities as both a farmer and hunter. In addition, experience in contracting/bid process and marketing. A results-driven producer with a proven track record of meeting and exceeding established goals, while contributing to the growth of the company.

The past eight and 1/2 years, I have established business relationships and collaborated with several companies including but not limited to Physician offices, Independent Hospitals, Health Care Systems, and State/Federal government agencies including the Department of Defense and U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, as well as large retail chains, Group Purchasing Organizations (GPO), Integrated Delivery Network (IDN), Wholesalers and Manufacturers to create initiatives and negotiate contracts. In addition, experience with Pharmaceutical Regulatory Compliance – State/Federal Board of Pharmacy, DEA, EPA, DOT, OSHA, FDA, and The Joint Commission.


Last Updated on: December 31st, 2017 at 11:41 am, by


Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *