About Us #san #antonio #wrongful #death #attorney

Posted On Aug 23 2017 by


About Us

TCADP is the only professionally staffed, statewide grassroots advocacy organization dedicated solely to ending the death penalty in Texas.

Our story began in 1995 with a small group of volunteers in Houston, led by founder, Dave Atwood. We incorporated as a 501(c)(3) organization in 1998. In 2004, thanks to the support of a local foundation, TCADP established an office in Austin and hired a part-time program coordinator.

In 2008, after securing funding from the Tides Foundation, TCADP hired its first executive director. Our staff now includes our full-time Executive Director, a part-time Communications Coordinator, and a part-time North Texas Outreach Coordinator.

TCADP has more than 10,000 members and supporters, 28 Organizational Affiliates. and large followings on both Facebook and Twitter. Local members provide leadership for grassroots activities in communities throughout Texas.

TCADP’s Board of Directors meets quarterly to provide strategic and financial oversight of the organization. Board members, who live across the state, bring diverse geographic, political, racial/ethnic, religious, and professional backgrounds to their service.

Our Advisory Board. created in 2011, currently consists of 25 leaders both within and outside the abolition movement.

As a savvy and robust organization with big ideas and a big vision for change, TCADP collaborates with local, state, and national partners to reduce use of the death penalty and advocate for change with elected officials. We invite all concerned citizens to join our efforts in Texas!

Count Me In

Stay informed about Texas death penalty developments, upcoming events, and opportunities for advocacy by subscribing to TCADP’s contact list. Click here to subscribe.

Upcoming events

June 14: TCADP San Antonio Chapter meeting

Click here for more information on upcoming events.

Executions in 2017

July 19: Kosoul Chanthakoummane
July 27: Taichin Preyor
August 30: Steven Long
September 7: Juan Castillo

Stays Granted
January 31: John Ramirez
April 7: Paul Storey
May 12: Tilon Carter

January 11: Christopher Wilkins
January 26: Terry Edwards
March 7: Rolando Ruiz
March 14: James Bigby

Join us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Last Updated on: August 23rd, 2017 at 11:03 am, by

Written by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *